Progressive Revolution

from by Phthartic



"Progressive Revolution" was written by Phthartic in August 2013 and is featured on "The Sleeper Has Awoken." Phthartic is a Charlotte, NC galactic sludge/doom metal band, which currently consists of Alec McGregor, Michael Ridenhour, & Ryan Dugan.


We flow through space and time,
All weary wanderers,
We are the deus prime,
Unholy conjurers,
Cloud nine clouds conscious minds,
Enlightenment’s divine,
We flow through space and time,
All torpid ponderers!

We flow through time and space,
To find our damnation,
From our own human race,
And human inventions,
Devotion makes you blind,
To humanesque design,
We flow through space and time,
All phthartic destroyers!

Progressive Revolution!


from The Sleeper Has Awoken - [Remastered], released October 5, 2014
Michael Ridenhour - Bass
Ryan Dugan - Drums
Alec McGregor - Vocals/Guitar

All songs written by Phthartic.
All art by Alec McGregor

Recorded by Landis Pearce - August 2013
Remastered by Landis Pearce - June 2014
L13 Studios




Phthartic Charlotte, North Carolina

contact / help

Contact Phthartic

Streaming and
Download help